Copy/Move Notebook and Notes

Copy notebooks:

  1. Either right click on any notebook or click on the menu icon and choose Create a copy option.
    copy notebook
  2. A window will pop up in which you can choose the project in which you want to copy the Notebook.
  3. Click OK and your notebook will be copied.

Note:

  • While creating a copy you can change the title of the notebook.
  • You can copy a notebook in the same project as well as in any other project added in your account.
  • When you copy any notebook in the same project, all the assigned users will be copied but the comments added in notes within that notebook and pinned to top option will not be copied.
  • When you copy the notebook in any other project, all the assigned users, their comments, pinned to top and private check option will not be copied.

Move notebooks:

  1. Either right click on any notebook or click the menu icon and choose Move option.move notebook
  2. A window will pop up from where you can select the project where you want to move the selected notebook.
  3. If the people in the selected notebook are not present in the destination project, then you can select the option Move people assigned on notes to destination project as well and people will also be moved with the notebook.
  4. Click OK and your notebook will be moved to another project.

Copy notes:

  1. Hover on any note, which you want to copy.
  2. Now, either right click on selected note or click on the menu icon from bottom right and choose Create a copy option.
    copy note
  3. A window will pop up from where you can change the title, choose any project and the notebook where you want to copy the note.
  4. Click OK and your note will be copied.

Note:

  • You can copy a note to any notebook in the same project and in any other project added in your account.
  • When you copy the note in the same or different notebook of same project, all the assigned users, private check will be copied but the comments added on it will not be copied.
  • When you copy the note in the notebook of any other project, all the assigned users, their comments, and private check option will not be copied.

Move notes:

  1. Hover on any note.
  2. Now, either right click on selected note or click on menu icon from bottom right and choose Move option.
    move note
  3. A window will pop up and you can select the project and notebook where you want to move the note.
  4. If people on selected notebook are not present in the desired notebook, then you can select the checkbox Move people assigned to note as well and assigned users will also be moved along with the notebook.
  5. Click OK and your note will be moved to another project.

Note:

  • You can move the note to any other notebook within the same project and in any notebook of another project.
  • Notes can also be moved within same project by dragging and dropping to the desired notebook.
Was this page helpful to you?
  • Yes 
  • No 
Need more help?

- Can't find the answer to your questions? Contact ProofHub Support
- Check our blog for the latest additions, updates and tips.