Activity logs

The activity log contains a list of all the updates that are being made to your account data. It also lists the name of the person who did the activity. All the activities from users have been divided into four different categories; account, people, projects and templates. By default, logs are only visible to the account owner only but right to manage logs can be given from custom roles.

The entries will show up in the order of latest to oldest and they will be segregated month wise. Here’s how the account owner can access the activity logs from his/her account:

  1. Click Manage button from top bar inside a project and choose View project logs.
    view logs

Logs for account:

Logs for account will be generated automatically when:

  1. company logo is removed.
  2. project categories are deleted.
  3. labels are deleted.
  4. roles are deleted.
    account logs

Logs for people:

Logs for people are generated when:

  1. a person is deleted or added to the account.
  2. the details of a person is changed.
    People log

Logs for projects:

Every project has its own logs. To view logs of a particular project you can select it from the list of projects present at left. You can choose whether you want to see the activity logs of Active projects or Archived projects from Active filter. One can also select the month and year from right to see the activity logs of any particular month. Logs are generated for the activities in different sections which are listed below:

In Discussions logs are generated when:

  1. a topic is deleted.
  2. a comment/proof comment is deleted.
  3. file attached is deleted.

To-do’s:

  1. a to-do’s list/task is deleted.
  2. a comment/proof comment is deleted.
  3. file attached is deleted.

Calendar:

  1. a milestone/event is deleted.

Notes:

  1. a notebook/note is deleted.
  2. a comment is deleted.

Gantt charts:

Since tasks can be deleted from gantt charts as well so logs generated for this activity will be same as logs from to-do’s. However, some activities in gantt charts generate different logs which are listed below:

  1. a to-do’s list/task is deleted.
  2. a dependency is removed.

Time:

  1. a timesheet is deleted.
  2. a time entry is removed.

Activity logs for Edit:

When a person deletes anything from the ProofHub account it gets listed in the logs. Similarly when edits are made to different entities in ProofHub they are also listed in logs.

Following are the entities which will be listed in logs when edited:

Manage project

When a person having right to manage project make some edits to the project, they will be listed in the logs.

Logs will be generated when:

  1. title and description is edited.
  2. start and end date is edited.
  3. category, status and color is edited.

Following are the logs generated when edits are made to projects:

Discussion:

  1. title and description is edited
  2. change in the status of a public topic to private and vice versa.
  3. comment is edited.
  4. people assigned to the topic are changed.

To-do’s:

  1. title of the to-do’s list is edited.
  2. change in status from private to public and vice-versa.
  3. enable/disable of time tracking and display in gantt chart option.
  4. title and description of a task is edited.
  5. labels on the task are edited.
  6. start and due date of a task is changed.
  7. estimated hours on a task is edited.
  8. people assigned to task are edited.
  9. comments made on task are edited.
  10. a subtask is changed to main task and vice versa.

Calendar:

  1. title and description of event/milestone is edited.
  2. start date and due date of event/milestone is edited.
  3. reminder and timezone is edited.
  4. status is changed from private to public and vice versa.

Notes:

  1. title and colour of the notebook is edited.
  2. title and description of the note is edited.
  3. comment has been resolved or reopened.
  4. status of note is changed from private to public and vice-versa.

Gantt charts:

Tasks can be edited from the gantt charts as well and logs generated from here are same as the logs generated from to-do’s. However, some activities in gantt charts generate different logs which are listed below:

  1. dependencies between tasks are edited.
  2. percentage of the task is edited.
  3. start and due dates are changed by dragging the task container.

Files:

  1. name of the folder is edited.
  2. folders are organized.
  3. a file is approved/disapproved.

Time:

  1. name of the timesheet is edited.
  2. estimated time is changed.
  3. time logged is edited.
    logs1

Logs for Add and manage people:

Every activity in this section is logged. Be it the edit of a group name, person name, profile picture, cell number etc.

Logs for templates:

Logs for templates are recorded same as the projects. The only difference is, that they are stored in different tab.

Was this page helpful to you?
  • Yes 
  • No 
Need more help?

- Can't find the answer to your questions? Contact ProofHub Support
- Check our blog for the latest additions, updates and tips.