Announcements Available in ProofHub+

An announcement in ProofHub lets you inform, announce, and communicate anything to anyone or to the entire team at one place. A dedicated place to make quick announcements and share important information.
11

Add announcement:

An announcement in ProofHub can be created in two ways:

  1. Click on (+) Add in Announcements on the Me view.
    annoucement2
  2. A window will open on the right in which you can add title to it.
  3. Add details of it in description.
  4. Use Browse option to share files/attachments in announcement
    1
  5. Assign it to various people using subscribe option.
  6. In order to hide people added on announcement, you can click on Keep subscribers hidden
  7. You can pin the announcement to keep it on top, by clicking on Pin to top
  8. At last, set the desired duration for which you wish that the announcement should last. You can select 24 hours, 48 hours, 1 week, or forever as per the requirement.
  9. If you donot want subscribers to add comments on the announcement, you can uncheck the option Allow comments
  10. Click on Add.
    2

Another way to add an announcement is from the quick add option

  1. Click on quick add icon and select announcement
    annoucement5
  2. A window will open on the right in which you can Add title.
  3. Add details of it in description.
  4. Use Browse option to share files/attachments in announcement
    12
  5. Assign it to various people using subscribe option.
  6. At last, set the desired duration for which you wish that the announcement should last. You can select 24 hours, 48 hours, 1 week, or forever as per the requirement.
  7. Click on Add.
    2

NOTE:

  • Once an announcement is added its notification will be sent to those subscribed to it.
  • All announcement notifications are set to 24 hours by default. The announcement will automatically expire after the set duration is over. You can change the duration according to the need.
  • Only those person can view the announcement, who are added on it.
  • Once the announcement is seen by a subscriber, you will see a right tick above the name of the subscriber.

Once the announcement is created you can view it under Me view.
11

  1. Click on the announcement to open it.
  2. In case you want to add more people in the announcement, you can click on the (+) button.
    13

Setting access level for announcement:

From custom roles section you can set access level of a role for announcements and comments added to an announcement. Following are the steps to set access levels:

  1. Click on Manage dropdown present in top menu on the right side.
  2. Select Custom roles option from the list.
    annoucement10
  3. A window will appear where you’ll be able to see all existing roles.
  4. Select a custom role in which you wish to make changes.
  5. Scroll down to Announcements section in it.
    annoucement11
  6. Set access level for Announcements  and its comments.
    annoucement23
  7. Click on Update to save changes.

Add comments to announcements:

  1. You can add comments on the announcement on the right side of the screen.
  2. You can click on attachment icon to add attachments to the comment.
  3. Once the comments are added, subscribers will get notified about it.
    annoucement12

Edit announcement

  1. Click on the announcement to open it.
  2. Click on the context menu option on the top right corner of the screen and select Edit.
    annoucement14
  3. Once you click on Edit the Edit announcement window will open in which you can make all necessary changes.
  4. Click on Update to save the changes made.
    12

Delete announcement

  1. Click on the announcement to open it.
  2. Click on the context menu option on the top right corner of the screen and select Delete.
    annoucement16
  3. Once you click on Delete, you will get a pop-up to confirm the deletion of the announcement.
  4. On clicking Yes in the confirmation window the announcement will get deleted.
    annoucement17

Note:

A deleted announcement will still be present in Trash. You can either permanently remove it or restore it from there. Click here to know more about Trash.
annucement22

Need more help?

- Can't find the answer to your questions? Contact ProofHub Support
- Check our blog for the latest additions, updates and tips.