Hitting plan limits

If you make heavy use of your account, you might run up against plan limits. There are two types of limits set per plan – projects count and storage limit.

Out of projects

Out of projects? The account owner can upgrade to next plan anytime. Alternatively, projects can be archived to free up some space. Archived projects don’t count against your plan limit, but the files in them do count against the storage limit.

How to upgrade plan

Whenever the project count or space gets exceeded, ProofHub automatically shows a message to upgrade and the owner can perform the following steps to upgrade plan:

  1. Click Manage and choose Manage Plan option.
    2
  2. Choose a plan and then click Upgrade button.
  3. You can proceed for payment via credit card, debit card or Paypal account. Fill in the billing information and you are done!

Out of storage space

Ran out of storage space? Don’t worry. ProofHub offers plans with massive storage space. With ProofHub, you’ll never have to worry about running out of storage space. If you are subscribed to the Essential plan you can opt for the Ultimate control plan with storage upto 100GB.

If in case you are subscribed to the Ultimate control plan and need storage more than 100GB you can buy additional storage right from your account.

  1. Click on the Manage button from the top right.
  2. Select Storage from the drop-down.
    manage storage
  3. In the next window, you can upgrade your storage to 500GB, 1TB or even 2 TB.
    pick storage
  4. You can Contact support if you need storage more than 2TB right from this page itself.

Note: By default, only the Owner has access to the Manage button. This permission can be given to others using Custom roles.

 

 

Need more help?

- Can't find the answer to your questions? Contact ProofHub Support
- Check our blog for the latest additions, updates and tips.